La Cuisine on Facebook
Follow La Cuisine on Facebook


Find out what we're up to on Facebook and Twitter

Bellies on Foot - The Food Tour and discovery of Paris!

If you enjoy exploring Paris via your stomach, then join La Cuisine's Food Tours in Paris! Spend three hours filling your belly and feeding your brain on a cultural and culinary food tour of Paris’s historic Les Halles area.  This venerable quarter has been long known as the ‘Belly of Paris’, stemming from the famous 1873 novel ‘Le Ventre de Paris’ by Émile Zola.

Take a tour through time, retracing the mysteries and hidden culinary secrets of the oldest food market in Europe.
During the tour we will explore the foundations of the Frence culinary scene, from the oldest and most characterful cooking equipment store, to some of the oldest French delicacies you can imagine: fromage to foie gras, sweets to meats !
Along the tour we will collect delicacies from each store that we will sample and enjoy with a glass of wine back at the school!

Au menu :

1-Our favourite historical French cooking equipment store
2-Our favourite foie gras boutique 
3-Our favourite fromage store
4-Our favourite French pâtisserie–boulangerie
5-Our favourite boucherie-charcuterie 
6-A stop at Saint Eustache church – the heart of the French Market until 1953

 

 

Please note that this Paris food tour operates outside for the majority of the time. We will spend approx 2.5 hours on foot with approximately 3.2 kilometers /2 miles of walking, so you will want to dress comfortably and appropriately! We intend to have a typically Parisian experience from shopping to transport via metro (tickets provided).

 

 

Location : 
Meet outside of Metro Station ‘Louvre-Rivoli' metro line 1, just at the corner of rue de Rivoli and rue du Louvre
Duration : 
3h
Price : 95.00 €
Wednesday, August 27, 2014
14:30 - 17:30
Friday, August 29, 2014
14:30 - 17:30
Wednesday, September 3, 2014
14:30 - 17:30
Friday, September 5, 2014
14:30 - 17:30
Wednesday, September 10, 2014
14:30 - 17:30
Friday, September 12, 2014
14:30 - 17:30
Wednesday, September 17, 2014
14:30 - 17:30
Friday, September 19, 2014
14:30 - 17:30
Wednesday, September 24, 2014
14:30 - 17:30
Friday, September 26, 2014
14:30 - 17:30
Wednesday, October 1, 2014
14:30 - 17:30
Friday, October 3, 2014
14:30 - 17:30
Wednesday, October 8, 2014
14:30 - 17:30
Friday, October 10, 2014
14:30 - 17:30
Wednesday, October 15, 2014
14:30 - 17:30
Friday, October 17, 2014
14:30 - 17:30
Wednesday, October 22, 2014
14:30 - 17:30
Friday, October 24, 2014
14:30 - 17:30
Wednesday, October 29, 2014
14:30 - 17:30
Friday, October 31, 2014
14:30 - 17:30
Wednesday, November 5, 2014
14:30 - 17:30
Wednesday, November 12, 2014
14:30 - 17:30
Wednesday, November 19, 2014
14:30 - 17:30
Wednesday, November 26, 2014
14:30 - 17:30