La Cuisine on Facebook
Follow La Cuisine on Facebook


Find out what we're up to on Facebook and Twitter

Bellies on Foot - The Food Tour and discovery of Paris!

If you enjoy exploring Paris via stomach, then join La Cuisine's  Food Tours in Paris !  Spend three hours filling your belly and feeding your brain on a cultural and culinary Paris food tour of Paris’s historic Les Halles area.  This historic area, Les Halles, has been long known as the ‘Belly of Paris’ from the famous 1873 novel ‘Le Ventre de Paris’ by Émile Zola.

Take a tour in time where we retrace the mysteries and hidden culinary secrets of the oldest food market in Europe
During the tour we will visit the foundations of the France culinary scene, from the famous cooking equipment store, to some of the oldest French delicacies you can imagine : from Fromage, to Fois Gras, from Sweets to Meats !
Along the tour we will collect delicacies from each store that we will sample and enjoy with a glass of wine back at the school !

Au menu :

1-Our favourite historical French cooking equipment store
2-Our favourite Foie Gras 
3-Our favourite Fromage store
4-Our favourite French Pâtisserie – Boulangerie
5-Our favourite Boucherie-Charcuterie 
6-A stop at Saint Eustache church – the heart of the French Market until 1953

 

 

Please note that this Paris food tour operates outside for the majority of the time.  We will spend approx 2.5 hours on foot with approximately 3.2 kilometers /2 miles of walking, so you will want to dress comfortably and appropriately!  We intend to have a typically Parisian experience from shopping to transport via metro (tickets provided).

 

 

Location : 
Meet outside of Metro Station ‘Louvre-Rivoli' metro line 1, just at the corner of rue de Rivoli and rue du Louvre
Duration : 
3h
Price : 95.00 €
Wednesday, April 23, 2014
14:30 - 17:30
Friday, April 25, 2014
14:30 - 17:30
Wednesday, April 30, 2014
14:30 - 17:30
Friday, May 2, 2014
14:30 - 17:30
Wednesday, May 7, 2014
14:30 - 17:30
Friday, May 9, 2014
14:30 - 17:30
Wednesday, May 14, 2014
14:30 - 17:30
Friday, May 16, 2014
14:30 - 17:30
Wednesday, May 21, 2014
14:30 - 17:30
Wednesday, May 28, 2014
14:30 - 17:30
Friday, May 30, 2014
14:30 - 17:30
Wednesday, June 4, 2014
14:30 - 17:30
Friday, June 6, 2014
14:30 - 17:30
Wednesday, June 11, 2014
14:30 - 17:30
Friday, June 13, 2014
14:30 - 17:30
Wednesday, June 18, 2014
14:30 - 17:30
Wednesday, June 25, 2014
14:30 - 17:30
Friday, June 27, 2014
14:30 - 17:30
Wednesday, July 2, 2014
14:30 - 17:30
Wednesday, July 9, 2014
14:30 - 17:30
Wednesday, July 16, 2014
14:30 - 17:30
Wednesday, July 23, 2014
14:30 - 17:30
Wednesday, September 3, 2014
14:30 - 17:30
Wednesday, September 24, 2014
14:30 - 17:30
Wednesday, October 8, 2014
14:30 - 17:30