La Cuisine on Facebook
Follow La Cuisine on Facebook


Find out what we're up to on Facebook and Twitter

The Path to Paris Pastries - Sugar and Pastry tour of Paris !

If you think that the sweetest things to see in Paris are the pastries….then this is the tour for you. 

The Path to Paris Pastries is a cultural and culinary tour of the Paris's finest Pastry institutions.  The tour finds us through the Marais, long known as a hot bed of ‘tendance’ (trend), the Marais’ chic diversity has trickled over in to the world of French and international pastries.  As diverse as they are delicious, spend the afternoon with us touring and tasting our favourite pastry spots in Paris !

We will introduce you to our favourite boutiques, from traditional and regional, to trend setting and topical. 

Au menu :

We have more than 10 sweet specialty places on our visit.  There are just a few tasty morsels of what we will be covering:

- our favourite place for brioche and pink praline 

- our favourite boutique for everything praline

- our favourite Chocolate boutique

- our favourite traditional Boulangerie-Pâtisserie

- two of our favourite very popular international pastry boutiques that just must be discovered....and more!

At a number of the boutiques we of course will be purchasing our sweet goodies to enjoy with a cup of coffee in hand upon returning to La Cuisine Paris ! 

From eye candy to palate pleasing -  spend the afternoon finding the ‘Sweet Spots' of the Marais !

 

 

Please note that this Paris food tour operates outside for the majority of the time.  We will spend approx 2.5 hours on foot with approximately 4 kilometers /2.5 miles of walking, so you will want to dress comfortably and appropriately!  

Location : 
Meet directly at the school to start the tour : 80 Quai de l'Hôtel de Ville
Duration : 
3h
Price : 95.00 €
Thursday, April 24, 2014
14:30 - 17:30
Thursday, May 15, 2014
14:30 - 17:30
Thursday, May 22, 2014
14:30 - 17:30
Thursday, May 29, 2014
14:30 - 17:30
Thursday, June 5, 2014
14:30 - 17:30
Thursday, June 12, 2014
14:30 - 17:30
Thursday, June 19, 2014
14:30 - 17:30
Thursday, June 26, 2014
14:30 - 17:30
Thursday, July 3, 2014
14:30 - 17:30
Thursday, July 10, 2014
14:30 - 17:30
Thursday, July 17, 2014
14:30 - 17:30
Thursday, July 24, 2014
14:30 - 17:30
Thursday, August 28, 2014
14:30 - 17:30
Thursday, September 4, 2014
14:30 - 17:30