La Cuisine on Facebook
Follow La Cuisine on Facebook


Find out what we're up to on Facebook and Twitter

Fromage and Wine Discovery

Think of France, and if you’re anything like us, two things spring to mind – fromage and wine, wine and fromage

So if you’re also a lover of French wine and fromage, then this is the experience for you. In our Fromage and Wine discovery, you will enjoy a visit to our local fromager, learn the basics of French fromage and wine, and of course taste your way through various fromage and wine from around France!  

We start our workshop with a visit to our favorite local ‘fromager affineur to learn about what to look for when selecting fromage, and pick up our selection to enjoy over wine back at the school. 

During our time, you will discover more on:

·         the history and theory on the making of fromage and wine in various regions throughout France;

·         the importance of French food labels and how to understand what they mean;

·         tasting and serving tips for a variety of wines and cheeses;

·         how to pair fromage and wine together and what to look out for when pairing them with other foods and beverages.

 

During the workshop you will taste a selection of fine French fromage with accompanying wines from various regions around France.  Naturally, we will have accompaniments from our favorite boulangerie in the neighborhood.  

 

If you can think of nothing better than an afternoon indulging in some of France’s most famous products, fromage and wine, then this is the experience for you! 

Location : 
80 Quai de l'Hôtel de Ville
Duration : 
2h
Price : 80.00 €
Saturday, 20 September, 2014
15:30 - 17:30
Saturday, 27 September, 2014
15:30 - 17:30
Saturday, 4 October, 2014
15:30 - 17:30
Saturday, 11 October, 2014
15:30 - 17:30
Saturday, 18 October, 2014
15:30 - 17:30
Saturday, 25 October, 2014
15:30 - 17:30
Saturday, 1 November, 2014
15:30 - 17:30
Saturday, 8 November, 2014
15:30 - 17:30
Saturday, 15 November, 2014
15:30 - 17:30
Saturday, 22 November, 2014
15:30 - 17:30
Saturday, 29 November, 2014
15:30 - 17:30
Saturday, 6 December, 2014
15:30 - 17:30
Saturday, 13 December, 2014
15:30 - 17:30
Saturday, 20 December, 2014
15:30 - 17:30
Saturday, 27 December, 2014
15:30 - 17:30
Saturday, 3 January, 2015
15:30 - 17:30
Saturday, 17 January, 2015
15:30 - 17:30
Saturday, 24 January, 2015
15:30 - 17:30
Saturday, 31 January, 2015
15:30 - 17:30
Saturday, 7 February, 2015
15:30 - 17:30
Saturday, 14 February, 2015
15:30 - 17:30
Saturday, 21 February, 2015
15:30 - 17:30
Saturday, 28 February, 2015
15:30 - 17:30
Saturday, 7 March, 2015
15:30 - 17:30
Saturday, 14 March, 2015
15:30 - 17:30
Saturday, 21 March, 2015
15:30 - 17:30
Saturday, 28 March, 2015
15:30 - 17:30