La Cuisine on Facebook
Follow La Cuisine on Facebook


Find out what we're up to on Facebook and Twitter

Fromage and Wine Discovery

Think of France, and if you’re anything like us, two things spring to mind – fromage and wine, wine and fromage

If you are a French Wine and Fromage fanatic, then this is the experience for you. In our Fromage and Wine discovery, you will enjoy a visit to our local fromager, learn the basics of French fromage and wine, and of course taste your way through various fromage and wine from around France!  

We start our workshop with a visit to our favorite local ‘fromager affineur to learn about what to look for when selecting fromage, and pick up our selection to enjoy over wine back at the school. 

During our time, you will discover more on:

·         the history and theory on the making of fromage and wine in various regions throughout France;

·         the importance of French food labels and how to understand what they mean;

·         tasting and serving tips for a variety of wines and cheeses;

·         how to pair fromage and wine together and what to look out for when pairing them with other foods and beverages.

 

During the workshop, between the visit to the Fromager and onsite during your tasting, enjoy sampling a selection of 10-12 of Frances finest Fromage ! Naturally to partner with your Fromage explorations, enjoy accompanying wines from various regions in France.  You wouldn't dare have a Fromage and Wine experience without a fresh baguettes to go along, so there will be pleanty of accompaniments from our favorite boulangerie in the neighborhood.  

 

If you can think of nothing better than an afternoon indulging in some of France’s most famous products, fromage and wine, then this is the experience for you! 

Location : 
80 Quai de l'Hôtel de Ville
Duration : 
2h
Price : 80.00 €
Saturday, December 27, 2014
15:00 - 17:00
Saturday, January 3, 2015
15:30 - 17:30
Saturday, January 17, 2015
15:30 - 17:30
Saturday, January 24, 2015
15:00 - 17:00
Saturday, January 31, 2015
15:00 - 17:00
Saturday, February 7, 2015
15:30 - 17:30
Saturday, February 14, 2015
15:00 - 17:00
Saturday, February 21, 2015
15:00 - 17:00
Saturday, February 28, 2015
15:00 - 17:00
Saturday, March 7, 2015
15:00 - 17:00
Saturday, March 14, 2015
15:00 - 17:00
Saturday, March 21, 2015
15:00 - 17:00
Saturday, March 28, 2015
15:00 - 17:00
Friday, April 3, 2015
15:00 - 17:00
Saturday, April 11, 2015
15:30 - 17:30
Saturday, April 18, 2015
15:30 - 17:30
Saturday, April 25, 2015
15:30 - 17:30
Saturday, May 2, 2015
15:30 - 17:30
Saturday, May 9, 2015
15:30 - 17:30
Saturday, May 16, 2015
15:30 - 17:30
Saturday, May 23, 2015
15:30 - 17:30
Saturday, May 30, 2015
15:30 - 17:30
Saturday, June 6, 2015
15:30 - 17:30
Saturday, June 13, 2015
15:30 - 17:30
Thursday, June 18, 2015
15:30 - 17:30
Saturday, June 20, 2015
15:30 - 17:30
Saturday, June 27, 2015
15:30 - 17:30
Saturday, July 4, 2015
15:30 - 17:30
Saturday, July 11, 2015
15:30 - 17:30
Saturday, July 25, 2015
15:30 - 17:30
Saturday, August 1, 2015
15:30 - 17:30
Saturday, August 8, 2015
15:30 - 17:30
Saturday, August 22, 2015
15:30 - 17:30
Saturday, August 29, 2015
15:30 - 17:30
Saturday, September 5, 2015
15:30 - 17:30
Saturday, September 12, 2015
15:30 - 17:30
Saturday, September 19, 2015
15:30 - 17:30
Saturday, September 26, 2015
15:30 - 17:30
Saturday, October 3, 2015
15:30 - 17:30
Saturday, October 10, 2015
15:30 - 17:30
Saturday, October 17, 2015
15:30 - 17:30
Saturday, October 24, 2015
15:30 - 17:30
Saturday, October 31, 2015
15:30 - 17:30